top of page


As a congregation of the Presbyterian Church (USA), First Presbyterian Church is governed by a church board (session) made up of representatives (elders) elected from the congregation, plus the pastors. The session is responsible for making most decisions governing the church. 


Elders are elected from among the members of the congregation to serve three year terms. 

Class of 2024

Peter Murphy

Debbie Perry

Aimee Studer

Amby Takekawa

Carel van den Heuvel

Class of 2025

Diana Brant

Linda Maloney

Bob Shoulders

JC Valle

Lesley Van Dordrecht

Class of 2026

Rich Mason

Kelly Murphy

Diane Niles

Tim Stafford

Kevin Tompkins 

bottom of page